|
|
| | |
|
 

  • Guarantee Details (SAT/ACT)

     related 


  • The Princeton Review Promise:

    • Readiness Guarantee: If at the end of any of our classroom or small group instruction courses, you do not feel ready to take the test for which you are preparing, you may continue to work with us for up to a year.

    OR

    • Satisfaction Guarantee: If at the end of our program, you are not satisfied, regardless of how much your score improves, you may continue to work with us for up to a year.

    OR

    • Money Back Guarantee: If, after taking our program, your score doesn't improve, you may receive a tuition refund.

    Please see below for details of The Princeton Review's Guarantee offers and program eligibility. The above Guarantees are not available for Princeton Review courses not listed on this website (e.g., courses offered through schools or other institutions unless otherwise provided in The Princeton Review written course description), for Admissions and Financial Aid, LiveOnline Courses, or academic or AP tutoring programs. For more information, check with your local office or call 1-888-955-4600.

    Please note: Each eligible student may choose only one of the Guarantee offers applicable to their program.

    Readiness Guarantee

    If you are enrolled in SAT or ACT Ultimate, SAT or ACT Fundamentals, SAT or ACT Honors, SAT/ACT Dual Mastery or SAT Summer Immersion and at the end of the program, you do not feel ready to take the test for which you prepared in your in-classroom, small group or live online sessions, you may take our LiveOnline Refresher Course for such test type at no charge within one year following the start of your program if you meet the requirements set out at the end of this Guarantee. If a LiveOnline Refresher Course is not available within 90 days of your request, you may repeat the original course you took, except in the case of our SAT or ACT Honors programs, SAT/ACT Dual Mastery Class, or SAT Summer Immersion you may take our Ultimate Classroom or LiveOnline Course for the test for which you prepared with us.

    If you are enrolled in our ISEE or SSAT Classroom Course or Small Group Instruction and at the end of the program, you do not feel ready to take the test for which you prepared; you may retake the original course that you took with us within one year following the start of your program if you meet the requirements set out below.

    To qualify for the Readiness Guarantee for the eligible programs described above, you must attend all of the program sessions, take all assigned practice tests, and complete all of your homework within the schedule required for your program.

    If you repeat a course under this Readiness Guarantee, you will not be provided with a new set of program materials unless there has been a material version change to the program materials since your original program. However, if you need a new set of materials and there has been no material change, you may purchase a replacement set of program materials for $50.00. Please note that if you exercise this Readiness Guarantee, you will not be eligible for our other guarantee offers.

    Satisfaction Guarantee

    Regardless of how much your test score improves, if you enrolled in any of The Princeton Review programs set out below, you are eligible to continue working with The Princeton Review as described below, at no additional charge, for one year following the start of your program if you meet the requirements set forth at the end of this Guarantee:

    Eligible Program Guarantee Offer
    SAT or ACT Ultimate Classroom Course In-Person or LiveOnline Course, SAT or ACT Fundamentals Classroom Course In-Person or LiveOnline LiveOnline Refresher Course for the test for which you prepared in your In-Person or LiveOnline Course or if LiveOnline Refresher Course is not available within 90 days of request, repeat original course.
    SAT or ACT Ultimate Small Group Instruction Your choice of Fundamentals Classroom (In-Person or LiveOnline) or LiveOnline Refresher Course, for the test for which you prepared in your Small Group Instruction.
    SAT Honors, ACT Honors, SAT or ACT Honors Small Group Instruction, SAT/ACT Dual Mastery, SAT or ACT In-Person Live Private Comprehensive Tutoring Program (minimum of 24 tutoring hours on initial enrollment), SAT Summer Immersion LiveOnline Refresher Course for the test for which you prepared in your In-Person Classroom, LiveOnline or small group sessions or if LiveOnline Refresher Course is not available within 90 days of request, take Ultimate Classroom In-Person or LiveOnline Course for the test for which you prepared in your In-Person Classroom, LiveOnline or small group sessions.
    SAT or ACT LiveOnline Private Comprehensive Tutoring Program (minimum of 24 instructional hours on initial enrollment) Ultimate LiveOnline Course for the test for which you prepared in your LiveOnline tutoring sessions.
    SAT In-Person Boost or SAT or ACT LiveOnline Boost Repeat your original course or pay $25 and take the LiveOnline Course for the test for which you prepared.
    PSAT Classroom Course or PSAT Small Group Instruction *, SAT/ACT/PSAT self paced Online, ISEE or SSAT programs, SAT Subject Test Classroom Course Repeat original course.

    *Note: PSAT 101 is not eligible for the Satisfaction Guarantee.

    To qualify for the Satisfaction Guarantee for the eligible programs as described above, you must meet the following requirements:

    • Within the schedule required for your program, attend all of the program sessions, take all assigned practice tests, and complete all of your homework.
    • You take the official test for which you prepared on the next official test date following the final session of your program except for the Dual Mastery, you take each of the official SAT and ACT on the next respective test date following the final session of your program for the respective test. Tutoring students must sit for the actual exam on the next official test date following the program to be eligible for the Satisfaction Guarantee.

    If you take or repeat a course under this Satisfaction Guarantee, you will not be provided with a new set of materials unless there has been a material version change to the program materials since your original program. However, if you need a new set of materials and there has been no material change, you may purchase a program materials kit for $50.00.

    Please note that if you exercise this Satisfaction Guarantee, you will not be eligible for our other guarantee offers

    Money Back Guarantee

    200 Point Money Back Guarantee – SAT Ultimate, SAT Summer Immersion and SAT Portion of SAT/ACT Dual Mastery.

    Effective with course enrollments purchased on or after October 14, 2014*, if you take any of our SAT Ultimate programs, SAT Summer Immersion or our SAT/ACT Dual Mastery Course and your official SAT test score (Math, Reading and Writing combined) does not improve by at least 200 points, you are eligible for a full refund of your Ultimate or Summer Immersion program or for a refund of 50% for the SAT portion of the SAT/ACT Dual Mastery Course if you continue to work with us within one year following the start of your program by taking our SAT LiveOnline Refresher Course, or if our SAT LiveOnline Refresher Course is not available within 90 days of your request, by retaking our SAT Ultimate Classroom In-Person or LiveOnline Course, you retake the test, still do not improve by at least 200 points and you meet the following requirements with respect to your initial SAT Ultimate program,  your SAT Summer Immersion program, or your SAT Portion of your SAT/ACT Dual Mastery Program and the refresher or repeat course that you take with us under this Guarantee:

    • Within the schedule required by your program, you attend all of the program sessions, take all assigned practice tests, and complete all of your homework.
    • You take the official SAT test on the next official test date following the final session of your applicable program (for SAT/ACT Dual Mastery, on the next official test date following the final session of the SAT Portion of your program)
    • You present your official test score report(s) to us and request the refund within 15 days after the official SAT test scores are released.
    *For enrollments for SAT Ultimate  and Summer Immersion purchased prior to October 14, 2014, the SAT Money Back Guarantee is for 150 points with other eligibility requirements as set forth herein.  For enrollments for SAT/ACT Dual Mastery prior to October 14, 2014, the applicable Money Back Guarantee for the SAT Portion is as set out below under the caption “Money Back Guarantee”. 

    How we measure improvement for the 200 Point Money Back Guarantee

    Your “Starting Score” will be determined as follows:

    • If you have taken an official SAT test no more than six months before the start of your Princeton Review program, your Starting Score will be your prior official SAT score (Math, Reading and Writing combined).
    • If you have not taken an official SAT test six months or less before the start of your Princeton Review program, your Starting Score will be the results of your first practice test in our program.

    We will compare your Starting Score with the results of your score on the official test you take on the next official test date following the final session of your SAT Ultimate program, SAT Summer Immersion Course or, SAT portion of your Dual Mastery program, as applicable.

    Eligibility for the above 200 Point Money Back Guarantee is limited to students whose Starting Score is between 801 and 2050.

    Please note that if you exercise this 200 Point Money Back Guarantee, you will not be eligible for our other guarantee offers.

    3 Point Money Back Guarantee – ACT Ultimate and ACT Portion of SAT/ACT Dual Mastery.

    Effective for enrollments on or after July 1, 2014, if you take any of our ACT Ultimate programs or our SAT/ACT Dual Mastery Course, and your official ACT composite test score does not improve by at least 3 points, you are eligible for a full refund for your Ultimate program or for a refund of 50% for the ACT portion of the SAT/ACT Dual Mastery Course, if you continue to work with us within one year following the start of your program by taking our ACT LiveOnline Refresher Course, or if our ACT LiveOnline Refresher Course is not available within 90 days of your request, by retaking our ACT Ultimate Classroom In-Person Live or LiveOnline Course, you retake the test, still do not improve by at least 3 points and you meet the following requirements with respect to both your initial ACT Ultimate program or the ACT portion of your SAT/ACT Dual Mastery Course and the refresher or repeat course that you take with us under this Guarantee:

    • Within the schedule required by your program, you attend all of the program sessions, take all assigned practice tests, and complete all of your homework.
    • You take the official ACT test on the next official test date following the final session of your applicable program or, for the ACT/SAT Dual Mastery Course, on the next official test date following the final session of the ACT portion of your program.
    • You present your official test score report(s) to us and request the refund within 15 days after the official ACT scores are released.

    How we measure improvement for the 3 Point Money Back Guarantee

    Your “Starting Score” will be determined as follows:

    • If you have taken an official ACT test no more than six months before the start of your Princeton Review program, your Starting Score will be your prior official ACT composite score.
    • If you have not taken an official ACT test six months or less before the start of your Princeton Review program, your Starting Score will be the results of your first practice test in our program.

    We will compare your Starting Score with the results of your score on the official test you take that is the next official test date following the final session of your ACT Ultimate program or of the ACT portion of your SAT/ACT Dual Mastery course.

    Eligibility for the above 3 Point Money Back Guarantee is limited to students whose Starting Score is 30 or below.

    Please note that if you exercise this 3 Point Money Back Guarantee, you will not be eligible for our other guarantee offers except with respect to the Money Back Guarantee for the SAT portion of the Dual Mastery Course as described below under “Money Back Guarantee”.

    2100 Score Money Back Guarantee for SAT Honors

    If you take any of our SAT Honors programs and your official SAT test score (Math, Reading and Writing combined) does not improve to at least a score of 2100, you are eligible for a full refund for your SAT Honors program if you meet the requirements set out at the end of this section, and you continue working with TPR at no additional cost within one year following the start of your program by taking TPR's SAT LiveOnline Refresher Course, or if a SAT LiveOnline Refresher Course is not available within 90 days of your request, by taking our SAT Ultimate Classroom In-Person Live or LiveOnline Course, you retake the test and your official combined SAT score still does not improve to at least 2100. To be eligible for the 2100 Score Money Back Guarantee you also must meet the following requirements for your initial and refresher programs:

    • Within the schedule required by your program, you attend all of the program sessions, take all assigned practice tests, and complete all of your homework.
    • You take the official SAT test on the next official test date following the final session of your program.
    • You present your official test score report(s) to us and request a full refund within 15 days after the official SAT test scores are released.

    Eligibility for the above 2100 Score Money Back Guarantee is limited to students who take one of our SAT Honors programs and whose PSAT Starting Score is at least 185 or SAT Starting Score is at least 1850. Further only students who have not taken any TPR PSAT or SAT program prior to taking an SAT Honors program are eligible for the 2100 Score Money Back Guarantee. As used in this paragraph, “Starting Score” means your official PSAT test score or your official combined SAT test score for a test taken no more than six months before the start of your SAT Honors program or, if you have not taken an official PSAT or SAT test six months or less before the start of your SAT Honors program, a proctored practice SAT test administered by TPR prior to the start of your SAT Honors program.

    Please note that if you exercise the above SAT 2100 Score Money Back Guarantee, you will not be eligible for our other guarantee offers.

    31 Score Money Back Guarantee for ACT Honors

    If you take any of our ACT Honors programs and your official ACT composite test score  does not improve to at least a score of 31, you are eligible for a full refund for your ACT Honors program if you meet the requirements set out at the end of this section, and you continue working with TPR at no additional cost within one year following the start of your program by taking TPR’s ACT LiveOnline Refresher Course or if an ACT LiveOnline Refresher Course is not available within 90 days of your request, by taking our ACT Ultimate Classroom In-Person Live or LiveOnline Course, you retake the test and your official composite ACT score still does not improve to at least 31. To be eligible for the 31 Score Money Back Guarantee you also must meet the following requirements for your initial and refresher programs:

    • Within the schedule required by your program, you attend all of the program sessions, take all assigned practice tests, and complete all of your homework.
    • You take the official ACT test on the next official test date following the final session of your program.
    • You present your official test score report(s) to us and request a full refund within 15 days after the official ACT test scores are released.

    Eligibility for the above ACT 31 Score Money Back Guarantee is limited to students who take one of our ACT Honors programs and whose ACT composite Starting Score is at least 28 with no less than 27 on any subscore. Further, only students who have not taken any TPR ACT program prior to taking an ACT Honors program are eligible for the 31 Score Money Back Guarantee. As used in this paragraph, “Starting Score” means your official ACT composite test score for a test taken no more than six months before the start of your ACT Honors program or, if you have not taken an official ACT test six months or less before the start of your ACT Honors program, a proctored practice ACT test administered by TPR prior to the start of your ACT Honors program.

    Please note that if you exercise the above ACT 31 Score Money Back Guarantee, you will not be eligible for our other guarantee offers.

    Money Back Guarantee 

    If you take any of our ACT Ultimate programs for which you enrolled prior to July 1, 2014, SAT portion  of SAT/ACT Dual Mastery for which you enrolled prior to October 14, 2014 or SAT or ACT Fundamentals programs, a SAT or ACT comprehensive private tutoring (in-person or online) program (minimum of 24 hours on initial enrollment), SAT Subject Test Classroom Course or PSAT program (except for PSAT 101 and self-paced Online PSAT) and your test score for the test that was the subject of your program, or your portion of your program for Dual Mastery does not improve, you are eligible for a full refund,  or in the case of our Dual Mastery Course, a 50% refund for the test portion which does not improve, if you meet the following requirements:

    • Within the schedule required by your program, you attend all of the program sessions, take all assigned practice tests, and complete all of your homework
    • You take the official test for which you prepared on the next official test date following the final session of your program except for the Dual Mastery, you take the official test for the test portion that you completed on the next respective test date following the final session of the applicable program portion.
    • You present your official test score report(s) to us and request the refund within 15 days after the official test scores are released.

    How we measure improvement for the above Money Back Guarantee

    For purposes of measuring improvement, we consider an official test score to be your total SAT score (Math, Reading and Writing combined), your composite ACT score, your total PSAT score or your SAT Subject Test score, as applicable.

    • If you have taken an official SAT, ACT, PSAT or SAT Subject test no more than six months before the start of your Princeton Review program, we will compare your prior official test score to your official score on the test you take on the next official test date following the final session of your program.
    • If you have not taken an official SAT, ACT, PSAT or SAT Subject test six months or less before the start of your Princeton Review program; we will compare the results of your first practice test in our program to your score on the official test you take on the next official test date following the final session of your program.

    Please note that if you exercise the above Money Back Guarantee, you will not be eligible for our other guarantee offers.

    Refunds under the 200 Point Money Back Guarantee, the 3 Point Money Back Guarantee, the 2100 Score Guarantee or the above Money Back Guarantee take approximately thirty days from the date of the request to be processed.

    As of 11/14/2014


  • Ask an Educational Advisor